Consecrated Life

My Weekly Reflections

Can you believe that we are into the first weekend of Advent? I find it hard; I don’t know where the time is going; it seems only a few weeks since I returned from summer holidays.

This year the beginning of Advent coincides with the Year of Consecrated Life which opened in Rome with the celebration of Vespers on Saturday evening and the celebration of Eucharist on Sunday, November 30. Because I am happy that Pope Francis has declared a Year of Consecrated Life and I wanted to highlight its opening here in Montreal, I got together with a few other CND sisters and a couple of laywomen to plan an afternoon for anyone interested in learning more about religious life.

The plan was simple and would not take too much time to organize, or at least that is what I thought when I first got the idea. Actually, the…

View original post 810 more words

Leave a Reply

