Meet Sister Mary Angelise.

…Hello!  I am Sister Mary Angelise.  I will be starting my apostolic experience at the St. Ignatius Nursing Home in Philadelphia, PA.  I will be focusing on pastoral care and senior activities.  As a postulant, I was fortunate enough to spend a month with our Sisters in the care center at Our Lady of Good Counsel Convent.  I was involved in pastoral care and senior activities there as well and really enjoyed it, so I am glad to have the chance to explore this ministry once again.  After Philadelphia, I will spend time at Felician Village in Manitowoc, WI, where Sister Mary Odelle is the local minister.  There are many possibilities for ministry there, so my specific outreach will be decided when I arrive in March.  I will complete my apostolic experience at the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary Convent in Buffalo, NY.  The opportunities for ministry in the Buffalo area are just as plentiful, so again we will look at the possibilities for ministry when the time comes closer.  Please keep us in your prayers!

Leave a Reply

